AWA NEWS

The Latest from American Women Artists

Carrie Waller Abundance

American Women Artists is pleased to host several virtual events in celebration of our 2021 National Online Show Lifting the Sky. All of our events will be presented on AWA’s Facebook Page and YouTube channel. Links will be added before the event.

View the Show. If you are interested in purchasing artwork from the show, please contact Amanda Zimmerman at azimmerman@americanwomenartists.org

 

Thursday, May 20 | 10 AM – 5 PM Pacific Time 

Show Opens Online 
Virtual Gallery Walkthrough: Link will be updated
Digital Catalog: Link will be updated

 

Saturday, May 22 | 4 PM Pacific Time/ 7 PM Eastern Time

Awards Ceremony: Link will be updated

 

Wednesday, June 9 | 2 PM Pacific Time/ 5 PM Eastern Time

Oil Painting Demonstration with Signature Member Valerie Collymore

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fishing Boats in Port St. Jean Cap Ferrat, Oil by Valerie Collymore

 

Friday, June 18 | 4 pm Pacific Time/ 7 pm Eastern Time 

Zoom Reception with AWA Members & Patrons 

 

Wednesday, June 23 | 4 pm Pacific Time/ 7 pm Eastern Time

Art Talk with Master-Signature Member Dyana Hesson

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wednesday, July 7 | 2 PM Pacific Time/ 5 PM Eastern Time

Studio Tour with Master-Signature Member Angela Mia De la Vega

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

 

 

Bridge of Brotherhood, Bronze by Angela Mia De la Vega

 

Saturday, July 17 | 9 AM Pacific Time/ 12 PM Eastern Time

National Paint/Sculpt Along – Be inspired by scenes from Yosemite National Park

 

Yosemite Valley as seen from the trail between Taft Point and Sentinel Dome. Image Credit: Yosemite National Park Website

 

 

Wednesday, July 21 | 4 pm Pacific Time/ 7 pm Eastern Time

Art Talk with Paper Sculptor Bhavna Meta & Executive Director of Art Produce Lynn Susholtz

 

Saturday, August 21 

Show Closes

 

All events will be hosted online and presented on AWA’s Facebook Page and/or AWA’s YouTube Channel. Times and events are subject to change.

Cover Image: Flamingo Flamenco, Krystii Melaine, Oil, 48″ x 48″